Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
Share |


The organizational structure of the NMA provides an established national network of affiliated community-based organizations with a powerful reach within African American communities across the nation. NMA has 33 state and 98 local affiliated medical societies with a ratio of approximately one (1) NMA society for every 259,000 African Americans across the nation (based on 1997 U.S. census data). The NMA state society presidents not only represent the interest of the physician membership at the state level, but also can serve as the conduit to impart information at the local society level. All of the states with large minority populations, especially African Americans, are represented within this NMA network of societies.

The state and local societies are segmented into six geographic NMA regions, each represented by a Region Chair.

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virgin Islands

Region I Meeting: May 26 - May 30, 2016, Montego Bay, Jamaica (In conjunction with Region II)

Region I Flyer

Region I Registration Form

Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia

Region II Meeting: May 26 - May 30, 2016, Montego Bay, Jamaica (In conjunction with Region I)

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

Region III Meeting: April 15 - April 17, 2016, Columbia, SC

Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

Region IV Meeting: April 29 - May 1, 2016, Cincinnati, OH

Region IV Flyer 

Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Region V Meeting: April 15 - April 16, Kansas City, MO


Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Region VI Meeting: TBD

National Medical Association | 8403 Colesville Road, Suite 820, Silver Spring, MD 20910 | 202-347-1895